Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

The results of the 2018 university elections are in

The election results for this year’s university elections have now been announced and are available on the website au.dk/valg.

2018.11.19 | Signe Opstrup

This year, all students at AU could cast their votes for student representatives to the AU Board, the academic councils and the boards of studies, while PhD students could also vote for representatives for AU’s PhD committees.

New student representatives on the University Board

The student representatives on the board will be Ditte Marie Thomsen from the Student Council’s lead candidates and Karoline Poulsen from Conservative Students. They will take over the seats currently held by Line Dam Westengaard and Sune Koch Rønnow from the Student Council. Read more about the AU Board.

Ditte Maria Thomsen has been elected for the period 1 February 2019 – 31 January 2021, while Karoline Poulsen has been elected for the period 1 February 2019 – 31 January 2020.

See all the election results here

Facts about the election

The total voter participation this year was 18.49 per cent. In total, there were nine contested elections, i.e. elections in which it was possible to vote for different candidates. In addition, there were 63 uncontested elections, 19 cancelled elections.

Additional information

Read more about the election at www.au.dk/valg or contact the Election Secretariat at valg@au.dk.

Administrative, Administration (Academic), All groups, All AU units, Aarhus University