Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Board member - the Danish Council for Independent Research

2016.11.30 | Tina Christensen

Professor Henrik Toft Sørensen has been re-elected member of the board of the Danish Council for Independent Research for another two years. In 2017, the council will take on new tasks to strengthen Danish research. A new political agreement means that the council will be better positioned to manage the implementation of funds allocated for particular research questions. The council will also get the possibility of imposing a waiting period on researchers who have submitted applications of poor quality. The changes will be implemented in 2017.

Grants and awards, PhD students, Dept Clin Epi, Dept Clin Epi, Technical / administrative staff, Academic staff