Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Registration for DHL Relay Race 2017 is now open

Again this year, AU will be participating in the DHL Relay Race and registration is now open. The registration deadline is 5 May 2017.

2017.02.22 | Mette Helm

Photo: Maria Randima, AU.

It’s time to dust off your trainers, because Aarhus University is participating in the DHL Relay Race in the three largest cities in Denmark:

  • Aarhus on 17 August
  • Odense on 17 August
  • Copenhagen on 31 August

Register for the DHL Relay Race (in Danish only). All teams need to be signed up by 5 May 2017.

Please note that your team captain must receive a confirmation of registration by mail for your registration to be finalised.

Walk or run five kilometers

Only teams can register. Each team must have five members and belong to one of the following categories:

  • Relay race – women
  • Relay race – men
  • Relay race – mix
  • Walk

The distance is 5 km for all categories. In line with tradition, this will be a relay race in which the five members of each team take turns running the 5 km. The teams of walkers will walk the 5 km together.

New participants will receive running T-shirts

Employees should reuse the same AU official running T-shirt from year to year. Only new participants who do not already have an AU running T-shirt should order T-shirts for the race. T-shirts can be ordered by the team captain in connection with registration.

Events, Academic staff, All AU units, Aarhus University, Technical / administrative staff, PhD students