Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Three emerging researchers receive Health’s Student Research Prize 2020

Three medical students from Health have written top quality assignments. They have therefore been awarded Health’s Student Research Prize 2020.

2021.01.28 | Lise Wendel Eriksen

Simon Arvin (left) and Anders Solitander Bohlbro are two of the three recipients of Health's Student Research Prize 2020. Photo: Private


In 2019, the academic council established Health’s Student Research Prize. The prize is given to students who have submitted particularly good Master's thesis or talent track assignments, while research year students and Master’s PhD students can also be nominated. The faculty's researchers and teaching staff nominate the students and their assignments for the Student Research Prize.

There are three recipients of Health’s Student Research Prize 2020 are:

  • Simon Arvin: “EyeLoop – an open-source eye tracker for interactive brain research”
    Nominated by Associate Professor Keisuke Yonehara, Department of Biomedicine
  • Anders Solitander Bohlbro: “Gender differences on the way to a pulmonary Tuberculosis diagnosis – observations from Guinea-Bissau”
    Nominated by Associate Professor Christian Wejse, Department of Public Health
  • Søren Klingenberg: “PSMA PET/CT and new tumor markers in prostate cancer”
    Nominated by Clinical Associate Professor Kirsten Bouchelouche, Department of Clinical Medicine

The assessment committee which has selected the three prize winners comprises Professor Søren Østergaard Dinesen, Associate Professor Hanne Bjerregaard Møller, PhD student Kasper Glerup Lauridsen and PhD student Andreas Eiset Halgren.

Grants and awards, Research, Technical / administrative staff, Health, Health, Health and disease, Academic staff, Public/Media